What happens if I forgot to do my task?
Once your campaign will reach a step with certain tasks you can either mark it as ‘done’ or ‘ignored’ in a set time period
If you forget to do so, your task will be automatically marked as ‘Overdue’ and will stop your prospect from moving on to the next step in the campaign.
If you forget to mark a task in set time, the prospect assigned to the task will still be shown as Active. However, such prospects will not proceed in campaign flow unless you change their task markings.
Remember that marking your overdue task as both ‘Done’ or ‘Ignored’ will put your prospects in the ‘To Check’ tab with status ‘Paused (manual)’ and you will need to change their status back to ‘Active’ there. More about ‘To Check’ tab here »
I’ve completed my task but emails aren’t being sent
You completed your task for certain prospects, however, they aren’t queued for sending in the next step? Please check their status.
Only prospects with the status ‘Active’ will move further in campaign flow after completing their task by you.
If your prospect is Blacklisted, clicked unsubscribe link and is assigned as Opt-out or Responded in the meantime, they won’t be moved further in campaign flow even if you complete your task. Here you can read more about statuses in Woodpecker »